The Council added nine persons to the list of those subject to restrictive measures over actions undermining or threatening the territorial integrity, sovereignty and independence of Ukraine. They are listed because of their involvement in the so called ‘elections’ in the so called ‘Donetsk People’s Republic’ and ‘Luhansk People’s Republic’. Through their actions, they further undermined the territorial integrity, sovereignty and independence of Ukraine

The EU considers these “elections” illegal and illegitimate and does not recognise them. In a declaration issued on 10 November 2018, the EU condemned these ''elections'', as they are in breach of international law, undermine the commitments taken under the Minsk agreements and violate Ukraine's sovereignty and law.

The measures consist of a travel ban and an asset freeze, meaning that these persons cannot enter the territory of any EU member state and all of the assets in the EU belonging to these persons are frozen and EU persons and entities cannot make any funds available to them. The decision brings the total number of persons listed by the EU to 164. In addition, the EU imposed an asset freeze on 44 entities under this sanctions regime.

The legal acts, including the names of the persons concerned, are available in the EUOfficial Journal.

  • Source : consilium.europa.eu
© Jarosław Wałęsa 2015 - 2024. Wszelkie prawa zastrzeżone.
realizacja: Nabucco