Following the signature by both EU legislators, European Parliament and the Council, the EU’s additional trade concessions for Ukraine will be available as from 1 October 2017.

The Regulation on Autonomous Trade Measures (ATMs) for Ukraine (Rapporteur Mr Jarosław WAŁĘSA) was signed on 13 September 2017 in Strasbourg, by Mr Antonio TAJANI, the European Parliament President and Mr Matti MAASIKAS, the Deputy Minister for EU Affairs for the Estonian Council Presidency.

ATMs will apply for three years from 1 October 2017 to 30 September 2020. As regards wheat, maize and barley (annex II) two implementing regulations still need to be adopted. Therefore additional zero tariff quotas for these agricultural products will be available from 1 January 2018.

© Jarosław Wałęsa 2015 - 2024. Wszelkie prawa zastrzeżone.
realizacja: Nabucco